2016 Skyrunning



World Circuit

Active Patch 4U

Active Patch 4U

Kilian and Emelie Transvulcania winners

Transvulcania winners Kilian Jornet and Emelie Forsberg.  Photo © ISFSalomon superstars and 2012 Skyrunner® World Series champions, Kilian Jornet and Emelie Forsberg are supreme in today’s Transvulcania Ultramarathon, launching the 2013 Ultra Series...

Italian wins Mount Elbrus Vertical Kilometer

winner Marco Facchinelli.  Photo ©Konstantin DikovskyThe new format 2013 Skyrunner® World Series kicks off with the first race of the season on the icy slopes of Russia’s Mount Elbrus...

Arct’eryx team aiming for the sky

Arc'teryx athlete Joe Grant. ©LongLightArc’teryx, the Canadian outdoor brand and ISF partner, announces their six-man team participating in the 2013 Skyrunner® World Series

Zegama champion line-up announced

Kilian Jornet, 2012 winner. Photo ©Jordi SaragossaCome May 26 and the annual Zegama-Aizkorri Maratòn lights up Spain’s rural Basque country when several hundred runners invade the tranquil town of Zegama...

Transvulcania runners announced

Anna Frost, 2012 winner. Photo www.transvulcania.com

In 2012, the ISF launched their first Ultra Series kicking off with the Transvulcania Ultra Marathon on a tiny speck in the Atlantic Ocean called La Palma

ISF announces 50 World Ranking races

Mont-Blanc 80k. ©Gaetan HaugeardThe ISF announces the 2013 World Ranking with 50 races selected from 14 countries and four continents which, at the end of the season, will establish the world’s 100 élite athletes in the three disciplines..

Ronda, Transvulcania, Mont Blanc and Zegama reach maximum capacity

The moonlit course of Ronda dels Cims. © AUT

It’s a sell-out! Ronda dels Cims joins Transvulcania, Mont Blanc and Zegama with a full-house.  Entries closed four months ahead of race date, June 21

SWS – champions choice

Building on the 2012 Skyrunner® World Series success and the introduction of the Ultras, 2013 prepares for an even bigger star-studded cast. The line-up of champions is headed by 2012 SWS winners Kilian Jornet

2014 Skyrunning World Championships

Mont-Blanc 80K. © Club des Sports de ChamonixTwo important firsts are announced by the International Skyrunning Federation today:  the 2014 Skyrunning World Championships will include the ultra distance for the first time and, Chamonix, the most iconic outdoor sports arena

Skyrunning – a peek behind the scenes

Adriano Greco on Mont Blanc, 1992. © Dario FerroThe skyrunning founders reveal the fascinating story behind the scenes from day one to the present and the future, featuring the first pioneers, the “Dream Team”, FKT’s and records in some of the most challenging locations on earth 

<< Start < Prev 11 12 13 14 15 16 Next > End >>

Page 12 of 16